Forum

Author Topic: Single camera human captures (feedback welcome)  (Read 13312 times)

vfxman222

• View Profile
    • Vimeo
Single camera human captures (feedback welcome)
« on: January 10, 2014, 10:48:22 PM »
Hey all, just wanted to show a result I got recently. I started experimenting with Photogrammetry last november, but have been a long time reader of the craft. Gotta say that Lee has been a big inspiration with his high quality work with full body and 4D capture work.

I work as a Visual Effects TD, compositor, 2d/3d matchmover, and ExtendScript & Python script coder. The need for more on set data over the years is what sparked the push to dive full on in with this stuff. I originally started with interior location capture using iPhone 5S, Canon Rebel XT 350D, but have progressed to Canon 5D Mark iii. These are my first ever human attempts.

Gear used:
     Canon 5D Mark iii (22mp)
     Canon 50mm f/1.4 lens

Currently working on indoor lighting setup, but these were tests and I captured them outdoors. First one during sunset, the second one during overcast day.

First attempt: 17 shots
https://vimeo.com/83652291

Second attempt: 43 shots
https://vimeo.com/83652292
--
David Torno

Lambo

• View Profile
Re: Single camera human captures (feedback welcome)
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2014, 11:44:03 PM »
Wow David, this is great!. I have been trying to do the same and unfortunately the talents moved a little too much during the photoshoot and the capture didnt come even close to what you got there.
It looks amazing for only one camera!
It looks very promising. You will be able to do really good quality scans whenever you get more cameras.
Take care...
Leo

vfxman222

• View Profile
    • Vimeo
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2014, 01:50:28 AM »